School Advisory Board (SAB)

The St. Mary of the Assumption School Advisory Board was established to provide policy advice and assistance to the school’s administrative team in the governance of the school.

The board meets at least six times throughout the academic year to discuss matters regarding policies and procedures.

Members serving on the SAB receive hours for the Hours Program:

  • Chair 20 hours
  • Members 10 hours

All policies and procedures approved by the administrative team of pastor and principal are binding on all in the St. Mary of the Assumption School community. Comments, questions, ideas, and requests may be submitted to any board member. Anonymous correspondence will not be considered.

Board Members

  • Carlos Pla (Chair)
  • Abigail Greer (Vice Chair)
  • Rebecca Ruark (Co-Secretary)
  • Tina Tucker (Co-Secretary)
  • Sarah Reynolds
  • Angela Varner
  • Cinawaye Elivert
  • Carlos Hernandez